Congratulations to Team Volcom for winning the 2012 Da Hui Backdoor Shootout!!!

Team Volcom at this year’s Da Hui Backdoor Shootout was Dusty Payne, Dean Morrison, Bruce Irons and Marcus Hickman Representing!
Individually Marcus took third, Bruce fourth and Dusty got best wave (pictured below) Great job boys!!!

Team Volcom. Dusty, Dean, Bruce and Marcus with Dave Riddle. Photo: Brent Bielmann/TWS

Pipe was pumping for the event. Photo: Brent Bielmann/TWS

Bruce Irons got really tubed and took 4th place. Photo: Brent Bielmann/TWS

Dusty Payne’s 12-point ride at Backdoor was the best wave of the event. Photo: Brent Bielmann/TWS- Watch the video of this wave here

Marcus Hickman’s 3rd place performance helped bring it home for Team Volcom. Photo: Brent Bielmann/TWS

Marcus in a Backdoor cave. Photo Brian Bielmann.

Alex Gray surfed on Team Body Glove. Alex was charging and team BG took third. Photo: Brian Bielmann

Dean Morrison speeding through a thick Backdoor wave. Photo: Brian Bielmann

Marcus Hickman looking for an exit. Photo: Brent Bielmann/TWS

Oh Yeah! Photo: Brent Bielmann/TWS

The 2012 Da Hui Backdoor Shootout winners. Photo: Brent Bielmann/TWS



1st: Reef McIntosh, $30,000
2nd: Jamie O’Brien, $20,000
3rd: Marcus Hickman, $10,000
4th: Bruce Irons, $5000
5th: John John Florence, $2500

1st: Volcom (Bruce Irons, Marcus Hickman, Dusty Payne, Dean Morrison)
2nd: RVCA (Makua Rothman, Billy Kemper, Danny Fuller, Daniel Jones)
3rd: Body Glove (Jamie O’Brien, Alex Gray, Anthony Walsh, Cheyne Magnussen)
4th: Quiksilver (Reef McIntosh, Mark Healey, Fred Patacchia, Kiron Jabour)

Best Wave:
Dusty Payne best wave $1000

Top Groms:
Makai McNamara
Landon McNamara
Koa Smith
Koa Rothman
Kiron Jabour