Go behind the scenes at the start of the 2012 LMBBS with team riders, Bryn Valaika, Terje Haakonsen, Curtis Ciszek, Cody Warble, Griffen Siebert, Blair Habenicht and Skylar Thornton.

Volcom would like to congratulate Terje Haakonsen for his seventh win at LMBBS. This year he put down a second run time that was 1 second faster than the competition on the icy course! Unfortunately, we did not get an acceptance speech, because Mr. Haakonsen was straight to the airport for long flight home to Norway for the World Snowboard Championships. Volcom grom, Cody Warble scored 2nd in his division and brings home his third roll of duct tape!

We can also report that Kevin Pearce came out to Mt. Baker to enjoy the gathering. Kevin, a crowd favorite and all around amazing bro, made his two qualifying runs and was honored the AnderNewski award (a race between friends, regardless of what place you finish) for his efforts in snowboardsmanship!

Zac Marben joined the event and earned himself a spot in next years race by winning the handplant contest held at the salmon bake!